About me... Let's see, where to start?

Hi! I'm Jacqueline, but please, call me Jackie.

I'm 29 years old. I'm a Californian, born and raised. I currently live in Northern California with my husband, our four cats: Snickers, Spike, Luke, and Leia, and our dog Zeus. My husband and I kind of like each other  We're weird, he's sarcastic, I'm sassy, and we're okay with that. My red hair is natural, my eyebrows are not.

I have a college degree, but work full time in a completely unrelated field. I have a weird obsession with office supplies. I'm a coffee addict, and prefer Dunkin' Donuts over Starbucks every time - it's a pity there's virtually zero here. I also have a weird obsession with coffee mugs - my cabinets are overflowing.

I love books; I always have. I've been reading for pleasure my whole life. I'm a huge supporter of my local library and am hoping to start volunteering there when I can. I like to stay busy, I can't sit down and watch tv and not being doing something, so this is usually when I'm crafting. I knit, sew, crochet, and cross stitch. I'm very active; I love to run and do pilates.

One of highlights of my life was visiting the Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Studios Orlando. That's me drinking diabetes in a glass, also known as butterbeer. I could have lived off the stuff. If you haven't been, go! Go right now. I'll wait. Okay, now that you're back, I'll tell you that I have this kind of crazy obsession with Harry Potter. My husband even proposed using a Harry Potter theme and presented me with the penultimate Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone for our 3-year anniversary. Some day I will make it to London for the studio tours.


to top